Nerd Vittles » ISP-In-A-Box: The $500 Mac mini (Skype = Free Phone Service)

by

Nerd Vittles » ISP-In-A-Box: The $500 Mac mini (Skype = Free Phone Service) I really should start using Skype more. There’s just one problem: I never talk on the phone. At least never any longer than it takes to say, “Hello? Yes, she’s right here.” If I talked on the phone as much as my wife did, and over and over to the same people every day, I’d use Skype for sure. What I really ought to do is get an Asterisk server up and running on my PC.

One Response to “Nerd Vittles » ISP-In-A-Box: The $500 Mac mini (Skype = Free Phone Service)”

  1. SIP is best Says:

    A sip phone only cost less than $100 and you have cheaper telephone bill compare with skypeout. All others are same. Skype just popular because it’s marketing.

Leave a Reply

