S2 IS pricewatch = $354

by

Damn!  Not a bad price on the SD550, either!  I just know I’m going to end up with one of these S2s eventually.

Still no Canon news from CES…the suspense is killing me.

3 Responses to “S2 IS pricewatch = $354”

  1. Danny Says:

    I am told by my sources (the forums at dpreview) that Canon typically waits until PMA in February to make announcements. Perhaps that is true this year, too.

  2. nicheplayer Says:

    Hmm. I suppose that makes sense. I see the S2 IS was announced 04/05. Probably better not to have to fight all the news from other vendors (though I’m sure there’ll be plenty of news at PMA, too). Thanks for the heads up.

  3. nicheplayer Says:

    Also, it looks like Canon is presenting new videocams at CES this year, no digicams.

Leave a Reply

